Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Forum für den "neuen" Drehscheiben-Dekoder DSD2010
Link zum Projekt: http://www.digital-bahn.de/bau_ds2010/d ... onzept.htm
wuwesso
Beiträge: 298
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Do 7. Nov 2019, 18:43

Hello,
This is the problem with different configuration between DSD2010 and TC!
The next step must configure the DSD2010 correct in "Märklin Mode" so that it can understand the incomming commands from TC via CS1.
Picture: wrong-Config.jpg shows your present config.
Picture: config Ok shows the correct configuration.
These configuration you must sent to the DSD2010. ( Use the button like sent Value )
After This the DSD2010 decoder know the connected rails on your turntable.
Tipp: doubleclick on the "Märklin Kompatible" starts a new adress-calulation.

First we test the kind of function on CS1.
Please remove the accessory in CS1
Question: Does the light still switch ON/OFF by TC?
This is important!
Wolf Ulrich
Dateianhänge
config_OK.JPG
This is the correct adress configuration
WRONG-CONFIG.JPG
This configuration is wrong!
Zuletzt geändert von wuwesso am Do 7. Nov 2019, 19:24, insgesamt 3-mal geändert.
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

wuwesso
Beiträge: 298
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Do 7. Nov 2019, 18:45

Hello
After the Test and configuration DSD2010 you must tell TC the configuration of your turntable, so that TC will send the correct commands to the CS1.
Wolf Ulrich
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

plut
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: Fr 25. Jan 2019, 12:26
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von plut » Mo 11. Nov 2019, 19:41

Hello.
I have another question: the central rail on the bridge from which source should receive the digital power supply?

From RM ALL pad on the Bühne board ?

From the hardware connections at the end of the birdge? (in this case the lights and sound of the locos are not supplied while the bridge is turning).

I ask this question because I have connected the central rail of the bridge to RM All, but it does not work.

Thanks again
Andrea

wuwesso
Beiträge: 298
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Di 12. Nov 2019, 05:21

Hello,
first we need information about your system!
Turntable ?
Your Digital power for the locos AC or DC?
Normaly the hardware connections at the end of the bridge should be removed or isolated.

The RM-All Signal has nothing to do with the Digital-Power for the locos!

Don't try other connections before removing/isolating the hardware connections at the end of the bridge because there's danger that the
"Platine Grube" will be damaged!!!!!!!


Regards
Wolf Ulrich
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

plut
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: Fr 25. Jan 2019, 12:26
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von plut » Mi 13. Nov 2019, 18:42

My system is Marklin CS1, TC 9 gold and DSD2010.

Now I have digital power on the bridge (rail opposite to house and central rail) and feedback on the rail at the house's side.
(I have not connected RM ALL to central rail)

Using the DSD2010 software and RSR232 I have a good positioning of the bridge when turning right, but I can not get a good positioning when turning left: the fine-tuning of the software does not seem to work for the left turning.

How can I use filter_s and filter_t? I have seen a post about those filters but it is in german and the google translation is not clear

Last but not least, I have no sound from Susi module: there is a way to test the sound?

Thanks
Andrea

wuwesso
Beiträge: 298
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Do 14. Nov 2019, 05:35

Hello,
Last but not least, I have no sound from Susi module: there is a way to test the sound?
did you activate "Sound enable" in DSD2010 Software / Parameter / Configuration?

Regards
Wolf Ulrich
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

wuwesso
Beiträge: 298
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Do 14. Nov 2019, 06:05

Hello,
My system is Marklin CS1, TC 9 gold and DSD2010.
the "Ground Board" of the DSD2010 has two way to connect a turntable.
1. Märklin Turntable 7286 via Connector X11 with 6 cables
- middle rail
- rail near house
- rail away from house
- DC 18V+
- Ground
- Dataline
Jumper ( J4 ) is also insolved

2. Other Turntables via Connector X10 with only 5 cables.

Therfore my question about your turntable.

The question AC/DC means:
there are two rail systems:
- two rail system needs only the left and the right rail to power the lok and need no middle contact/rail
- three rail system needs one of both outher rails and the middle rail to power and command the lok.
for Traincontroller and CS1 this it is not important but for the turntable.
Better question: two rail or three rail. ( sorry)

Regards
Wolf-Ulrich
Zuletzt geändert von wuwesso am Do 14. Nov 2019, 11:24, insgesamt 2-mal geändert.
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

wuwesso
Beiträge: 298
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Do 14. Nov 2019, 06:25

Hello,
Using the DSD2010 software and RSR232 I have a good positioning of the bridge when turning right, but I can not get a good positioning when turning left: the fine-tuning of the software does not seem to work for the left turning.
it will be a good idea, to sent some screenshoots from DSD2010-Software / Diagnose while tuning.
so Sven Brand or Hans-Jürgen can give you more information and help.

Did you activate "Parameter/Configuration" first entry?
( In German "Lastreglung verwenden" )

Regards
Wolf Ulrich
Zuletzt geändert von wuwesso am Do 14. Nov 2019, 07:24, insgesamt 1-mal geändert.
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

wuwesso
Beiträge: 298
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Do 14. Nov 2019, 07:07

Hello,
this is a screenshoot from your uploaded inifile.
- Part "Bühne Parameter": there's a great differenz between Strom links and Strom rechts.
this may be an indication for the problems depented on direction.
- mechanic
- motor

Regards
Wolf Ulrich
Dateianhänge
Parameter.JPG
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

plut
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: Fr 25. Jan 2019, 12:26
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von plut » Do 14. Nov 2019, 18:08

Hello,
playing with filter_s and filter_t I have got an acceptable positioning left and right (not perfect, however).

It seems that the left parameter does not affect the positioning at all, whatever the value I put in.

Sound is not working at all.

The main question however is : what shall I put as feedback in the traincontroller screen for "turntable properties>connection>position control>feedback"???

Here the screenshots.

Thanks
Andrea

The first part is LEFT DRIVE the second part is RIGHT DRIVE
Cattura2.PNG
Cattura3.PNG
Dateianhänge
Cattura3.PNG


Antworten