Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Forum für den "neuen" Drehscheiben-Dekoder DSD2010
Link zum Projekt: http://www.digital-bahn.de/bau_ds2010/d ... onzept.htm
plut
Beiträge: 30
Registriert: Fr 25. Jan 2019, 12:26
Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von plut » Di 29. Okt 2019, 18:28

I have a DSD2010 perfectly working with its own software when connected with RS232 to my PC.

I cannot have it to work automatically with my system: Marklin CS1 and TrainController 9 Gold.

TrianController apparently is not communicating with DSD2010. (I have tried also with S88-N-P without results)

Can anyone help me?

Thanks to all

Andrea

wuwesso
Beiträge: 398
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Do 31. Okt 2019, 10:51

Hello,
this is a problem with TC9 and the CS1.
in TC9 the DSD2010 works as "Märklin,Digitale Drehscheibe,7686 und Kompatible"
TC send his orders via CS1 ( Digital-Signal ) to the input X5 of the Groundboard
The RS232 input is only used by the DSD2010-Software or the DSD-Display-Board.
It will be a good idea to send your problem to the TC-Forum.
Regards
Wolf Ulrich
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

plut
Beiträge: 30
Registriert: Fr 25. Jan 2019, 12:26
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von plut » Fr 1. Nov 2019, 10:52

Thanks WUWESSO.

Do you think that with a CS2 or CS3 the problem will be solved?

wuwesso
Beiträge: 398
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Fr 1. Nov 2019, 12:22

Hello,
Do you think that with a CS2 or CS3 the problem will be solved?
I do'n know.
But first of all you must have a correkt configuration of the turntable in Traincotroller and this configuration must
be in consonance with the configuration of the DSD2010 decoder.

Please upload the following files:
1. Your TC.Gold project-file: *.yrrg
* = the name of your project
2. Your config-file from the DSD2010 software!
Important is the Part: "Gleis-Definition / Adressen"

Further I need the following information:
1. Your TC-Gold Version
2. Your Version of the DSD2010-Software.
3. Your format of the swichting-commands DCC or MM2.

Sorry for my grammar errors!

Regards
Wolf Ulrich
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

plut
Beiträge: 30
Registriert: Fr 25. Jan 2019, 12:26
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von plut » Sa 2. Nov 2019, 16:13

Hello Wolf,

I do not think that the problem is the addresses.
Anyway, I have tried many addresses.
I think the problem is that CS1 cannot communicate with DSD2010.
I have tried also with S88-N-P to get communication between CS1 and DDSD2010 but without success.

Here the info you have requested:
dsd2010_070.ini
(11.56 KiB) 69-mal heruntergeladen
TrainController GOLD Version 9.0 A4
DSD2010 V0.70 19 Okt 2018
Switching command, as far as I know, should be Motorola.

Unfortunately, the Forum does not accept an upload with extension .yrrg, so I cannot upload my project file (pls let me know how if I can do in some other way)

Thanks
Andrea

wuwesso
Beiträge: 398
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » So 3. Nov 2019, 08:49

Hello,
you must upload the TC-File in packed format like zip or rar!
Regards
Wolf Ulrich
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

wuwesso
Beiträge: 398
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » So 3. Nov 2019, 09:10

Hello,
- the digitial signal from CS1 must be connected to X5 / Platine Grube.
If any switch-commands arrive correct this plug X5, y'll see a blinking green Led during these commands! ( LED4,also LED 2)

On the board "Platine Grube" must set:
- Jumper J3 to Position "Source command via Connector X5"
- Dip-Switch SW2/2 Motorola/DCC to Motorola! ( if CS1 sends it's command in Motorola-Format )

i never heard, that CS1 can send commands via the S88-Bus!

Regards
Wolf Ulrich
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

plut
Beiträge: 30
Registriert: Fr 25. Jan 2019, 12:26
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von plut » Mi 6. Nov 2019, 16:18

Hello,

The normal situation: is green led 4 is always lit (with small changes in brightness) and red led 1 is lit.

When I give a command with TrainController: nothing happens.

When I give a command with specific DSD2010 software, connected directly with RS232:
Green led 4 and red led 1 stay lit (not blinking) as always
White led 2 lits for a while (receiving command)
Green led 3 is blinking while the bridge moves, then it stops blinking (sometimes it remains lit, sometimes not).

It seems that there is no communication with TrainController.

Grateful for any possible help
Andrea

wuwesso
Beiträge: 398
Registriert: So 22. Apr 2012, 05:46
Wohnort: Meckenbach
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von wuwesso » Do 7. Nov 2019, 06:10

Hello,
in TC-Forum somebody had same problems with ECOS.
In this case the ECOS send its command in DCC an the DSD2010 waits for commands in MM ( Motorola )
After switching ECOS to MM-Format the DSD2010 works fine.

TC send the commands not directly to the DSD2010!
TC send his commands to the Central-Unit.
The Central-Unit change this commands to the format DCC or MM or.....
These commands will send from Central-Unit to the DSD2010.

Are you shure that the line with the switch-commands from your central-unit is connected to the X5?
I have two lines with different commands. First line Central-Unit sent only commands to the locomotives and the second from Central-Unit sent only switching commands to signals, switches and so on. ( My Central Unit is "MobaSbs" )

Here's a link : problems with the preset of the default protocol ( CS1 ) when a new switch is set.
https://www.freiwald.com/forum/viewtopi ... S1#p176375


Regards
Wolf Ulrich
MoBaSbs, TAMS-MC, Märklin-M, MM, TC-Gold, DSD-2010 mit *Anzeigemodul* für Mä-7286

plut
Beiträge: 30
Registriert: Fr 25. Jan 2019, 12:26
Re: Marklin CS1, DSD2010 and TrainController 9 Gold

Beitrag von plut » Do 7. Nov 2019, 11:29

I'm sure that the digital line is connected to X5: green led 4 is lit.

In CS1, as far as I know, there is only one line for digital commands, commanding locos, turnouts and digital signals.
There is a second line but it is only for "programming track".

Any test I can do to understand where is the fault?

Thanks
Andrea


Antworten